Facebook Print Share
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I complete my ICD-10 training through Clarkson College?  
Clarkson College offers ICD-10-CM/PCS training by two of the few AHIMA Approved ICD-10-CM/PCS trainers in the area. Our competitive pricing allows you to receive the personal training you need and the credits required to fulfill any continuing education unit (CEU) requirements.

Will the Anatomy and Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course provide me with everything I need to take ICD-10 training?
The Anatomy and Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course will give you the foundation to be successful in your ICD-10 training. With the increased specificity in the new classification system, it is essential that one has a solid foundation in Medical Terminology, Anatomy and Physiology.

Who should take the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course?
Inpatient and outpatient coders, medical billing professionals, health insurance professionals and anyone needing an anatomy/medical terminology refresher prior to the implementation of ICD-10-CM/PCS.
   
How many modules are in the series Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course?
There are 12 modules in this series. There is one module for each of the following topics:

  • Integumentary System
  • Musculoskeletal System
  • Nervous System
  • Eye/Ear Topics
  • Cardiovascular System
  • Respiratory System
  • Gastrointestinal System
  • Endocrine/Lymphatic and Immune Systems
  • Urinary/Male Reproductive System
  • Pregnancy/Female Reproductive System
  • Congenital Malformations
  • Neoplasms


How long will it take me to complete the Anatomy and Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course and when can I start?
Individuals have full access to the course and its activities throughout the course duration. During this time, you may review and practice as much as needed. There are no assignment deadlines within each module, and each student progresses at their own pace. The modules' start and end dates are listed below:

Start Date End Date
Friday, July 1, 2011 Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2011 Saturday, Dec. 31, 2011
Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2011 Wednesday, Feb. 29, 2012
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2012 Monday, April 30, 3012
Thursday, March 1, 2012 Saturday, June 30, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

In what format is the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course modules offered?
The modules are offered completely online and are not offered in the face-to-face format. In each module, you will have objectives, handouts, a lecture, a variety of practice activities, a pre-test and a post-test.  
   
I have never taken an online class. Is learning online the same as learning from a classroom?
The online platform for the modules is a very user-friendly system. It is very similar to attending a face-to-face seminar—there are recorded lectures, easy to follow learning activities and a tutorial that walks you through the online format.
 
What technology requirements do I need to take the modules?
The following technology requirements are needed:

 
To ensure compatibility with our online courses, select "Technical Requirements" on the Clarkson College Online Campus login page.
   
How long will it take me to complete the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course and when can I start?
Individuals have full access to the course and its activities throughout the course duration. During this time, you may review and practice as much as needed. There are no assignment deadlines within each module, and each student progresses at their own pace.
  
What is the cost of taking the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course?  
The Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course is $295 per person.
 
Group discounts are available. Contact Judi Dunn, Director of Professional Development, at 402.552.6123, 800.647.5500 or dunn@clarksoncollege.edu for more details on tiered pricing.
   
What are the payment options?
For individuals, payment in full is required at the time of registration. For groups, it is possible to invoice a business. Payment can be made by credit card (MasterCard, VISA or Discover), check, cash or money order.   
 
What if I need to cancel my registration for the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course?
A refund will be provided if an individual cancels seven business days prior to the start date and time of the session they are registered. A refund, minus a $50 withdrawal fee, will be provided if an individual cancels less than seven business days prior to the start of term. Once a session starts, no refunds are provided. Refunds of course fees are not provided if a registered student does not participate, does not complete the course within the term or fails the course.
 
What is required for successful completion of the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course?
This online continuing education program provides a variety of learning strategies to help you better understand the content. Each student is free to pick and choose which activities they wish to complete. It is highly recommended to complete the pre-test, listen to the lectures, practice all of the exercises and review as needed. You will have the entire term the course is available to accomplish this.  
 
Every student must complete each module post-test and receive a score of 80% or greater achieved in the final examination to successfully complete this educational event.
   
What if I do not finish the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course within the given time period for completion?
Once a session starts, no refunds are provided. A certificate of completion will not be issued to individuals who do not complete the modules. A one-time extention into the next term is available for an additional $150 fee. 
   
When do I receive my certificate of completion?
At the close of the course term, each person who successfully completed the modules will be issued a certificate of completion. The certificate may be sent by postal mail or e-mail depending on the circumstances.  

Are CEUs (Continuing Education Units) provided for this course?
This program has been approved for 22 continuing education unit(s) for use in fulfilling the continuing education requirements of the American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA). Granting prior approval from AHIMA does not constitute endorsement of the program content or its sponsor.

The program has the prior approval of the American Academy of Professional coders (AAPC) for 22.0 continuing education hours. Granting prior approval in no way constitutes endorsement by AAPC of the program content or the program sponsor.
  
How do I register for the Anatomy & Medical Terminology Refresher for ICD-10-CM/PCS: Comprehensive Course?
Individuals may register online. Groups should contact the Professional Development staff at 402.552.6148 or 402.552.2311 or professionaldevelopment@clarksoncollege.edu.

Request Info
Career Area of Interest
Degree Level
Degree Level
Specific Program

Specific Program

Specific Program

Specific Program

Specific Program

Specific Program

Desired Starting Term
First Name
Last Name
Address
City State Zip
Phone
Email
Questions