Class space is allocated using the time of registration as priority. Students are encouraged to register at their designated time to ensure enrollment in a course.


Registration Schedule: Summer 2017

Registration dates are based upon the student’s academic level for spring 2017 for returning students.

Date Academic Level
Monday, Mar. 20
1:30 p.m. CST
Students who will be graduating at the end of the summer 2017 semester
Tuesday, Mar. 21
1:30 p.m. CST
Third & fourth level BSN, LPN to BSN, RN to BSN/MSN, Grace Co-op, Health Care Business programs, Health Care Services and MI students
Wednesday, Mar. 22
1:30 p.m. CST
RT, dual RT/MI, PTA, Dual PTA/HCS and Dual PTA/HCB students
Thursday, Mar. 23
1:30 p.m. CST
First & second level BSN, Health Care Business programs and Health Care Services students
Friday, Mar 24
1:30 p.m. CST
Doctoral and Graduate level students
Monday, Apr. 3
n/a
New Undergraduate student registration begins
Monday, Apr. 10
n/a
New Graduate student registration begins
Monday, Apr. 24
n/a
Non-degree and non-major students
Thursday, May 13
4:30 p.m. CST
Self-Service registration turns off.

Registration Schedule: Fall 2017

Registration dates are based upon the student’s academic level for fall 2017 for returning students.

Date Academic Level
Monday, Mar. 27
1:30 p.m. CST
Students who will be graduating at the end of the fall 2017 semester
Tuesday, Mar. 28
1:30 p.m. CST
Third & fourth level BSN, LPN to BSN, RN to BSN/MSN, Grace Co-op, Health Care Business programs, Health Care Services and MI students
Wednesday, Mar. 29
1:30 p.m. CST
RT, dual RT/MI, PTA, Dual PTA/HCS and Dual PTA/HCB students
Thursday, Mar. 30
1:30 p.m. CST
First & second level BSN, Health Care Business programs and Health Care Services students
Friday, Mar 31
1:30 p.m. CST
Doctoral and Graduate level students
Wednesday, June 1
n/a
New Undergraduate student registration begins
Monday, June 12
n/a
New Graduate student registration begins
Monday, June 17
n/a
Non-degree and non-major students
Thursday, Aug. 24
4:30 p.m. CST
Self-Service registration turns off.

Registration on Self-Service will be available for returning students from the date listed above to the Thursday before the start of the term. Beginning on the first day of the term any change of registration, including additions and withdraws, require the submission of a paper Change of Registration form. Additionally, a change of registration or late registration fee may apply.

Clarkson College reserves the right to administratively withdraw, without prior notice, a student from a course if prerequisites have not been met or if the student has not paid the necessary tuition or fees. Spaces in clinical courses are limited. Registration for clinical courses will be on a first-come basis. Students seeking a degree from Clarkson College will receive priority over non-degree and certificate students.